Jump to content



Photo

Data Sucker and Hosted Virus Counters


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Stabintheface

Stabintheface

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 September 2012 - 12:29 AM

 Hey Guys

 

If Data Sucker has 2 counters on it, and the runner encounters a piece of ice, does it "Cost" those two counters to lower the ICEs power, or do the counters stay on Data Sucker until the Corp purges counters?

 

 



#2 Scud-O

Scud-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 17 September 2012 - 01:02 AM

The wording on Datasucker is…

Hosted virus counter: Rezzed piece of ice currently being encounters has -1 strength until the end of the encounter.

The construction is Cost: Effect according to the rules, so you must spend the counters in order to lower the ice's strength.



#3 byronczimmer

byronczimmer

    Member

  • Members
  • 93 posts

Posted 17 September 2012 - 06:22 AM

Which means the counter must be 'spent' to enact the effect.

 

Otherwise the card would read:
For each hosted counter on datasucker, every ice encountered has -1 strength.



#4 Stabintheface

Stabintheface

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 September 2012 - 09:59 PM

 Of course! Thanks guys, that makes a lot more sense. Otherwise 2 Data Suckers in play would basicly mean ALL ICE had 0 Power :) Thanks!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS