Jump to content



Photo

Lancer special ability


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Nerdmeister

Nerdmeister

    Member

  • Members
  • 639 posts

Posted 16 September 2012 - 12:23 AM

The lancer special ability (roll 4 attack dice and get omen to slice´n´dice) has the phrasing "instead of attacking…"

Does this mean that the lancer special ability does not count as an attack and thus will not attract the attention of the berserker?

If you read it litterally then the berserker only moves when a COG is making an attack and if you´re not technically attacking because you are sawing your enemy to bits "instead of attacking" then that would not cause the berserker to move.

Any and all thoughts on the matter are welcome.



#2 Nerdmeister

Nerdmeister

    Member

  • Members
  • 639 posts

Posted 17 September 2012 - 09:03 AM

Come on ppl. If you´re not sure how it is supposed to be done, please just share how you have been doing it yourselves



#3 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,290 posts

Posted 17 September 2012 - 07:26 PM

Nerdmeister said:

Come on ppl. If you´re not sure how it is supposed to be done, please just share how you have been doing it yourselves

Well, I play it RAW :

"Berserker Constant Ability: The Berserker’s
constant ability moves it one space toward a
COG each time the COG attacks (even when using
a Lancer Assault Rifle’s constant ability)." (p. 26)


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#4 Nerdmeister

Nerdmeister

    Member

  • Members
  • 639 posts

Posted 17 September 2012 - 10:18 PM

Ah well I guess that clarifies it.

I must admit, I didn´t read the scenario additions in the back of the rulebook for fear of spoilers. Didn´t count on there being rules additions as well in that section



#5 golem101

golem101

    Member

  • Members
  • 199 posts

Posted 18 September 2012 - 10:38 AM

Nerdmeister said:

Ah well I guess that clarifies it.

I must admit, I didn´t read the scenario additions in the back of the rulebook for fear of spoilers. Didn´t count on there being rules additions as well in that section

There are small rules tidbits for almost every scenario in the rulebook, better take a look at it every time you try a new one.

 



#6 sethseth

sethseth

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 07 January 2013 - 09:00 PM

Now I'm not 100% sure now, but I would say that Berserker is immune to chainsaw.. so there is no reasot to even try.. :)



#7 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,290 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 12:37 AM

Immune to being attacked by the Lancer chainsaw yes, but not immune to moving due to a COG using the chainsaw.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#8 sethseth

sethseth

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 01:38 AM

oh, i see, that was the question.. :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS