Jump to content


X on Dark Pacts

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 derromero



  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 15 September 2012 - 10:03 AM

 Hey Guys I've Just Purchased The Lurker At The Threshold Expansion Pack and While I was Watching At The Game Components I Couldn't Understand the Upkeep Thing On The Dark Pacts. Can Someone Explain Me How I Define the X in "Exhaust Blood/Soul Pact and Lose X Stamina/sanity and Gain X Power" Is It Any Ammount or Is it set by something Else? 

Thank you 

#2 Julia


    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 6,715 posts

Posted 15 September 2012 - 11:00 AM

Hi there!

It's kinda simple using the pacts :-) : during the Upkeep, you decide to lose any number (X) of Stamina / Sanity (up to your current maximum) and you gain the same number of Power tokens. For instance, let's say your investigator has a Soul Pact and 5 Sanity. This means he can exhaust the card and lose 1 to 5 Sanity points (you decide) and gain the same amount of Power

Hope this helps


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League

#3 derromero



  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 16 September 2012 - 06:40 AM

Thanks You have been very helpful ^0^

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS