Custom Chapter - Brass Fists

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Gurkhal

Gurkhal

• Members
  • 988 posts

Posted 12 September 2012 - 11:06 PM

Ok, this is my first attempt to translate an idea for creating a Chapter and I have picked one of the ideas that are at present notes on paper in my home. There are several parts that I am not at all happy with but I thought I'd throw it out and see what some people might of it, and suggest for changes. I am a bit concerned that the Chapter might be a bit to narrow but I wanted to make a Chapter that focused on vehicles

Name: Brass Fists

Why was the chapter founded: Counter against Orks

Foundation: 41st millennium

Progenitor: Imperial Fists

Gene-stock Purity: Pure (as pure as Imperial Fist gene-seed might be, at least)

Missing Zygotes: Betcher's gland and Sus-an membrane

Codex Demeanours: Swift as the Wind

Characteristic Modifiers: +5 Will and +5 Ag

Founding Father: The very first Chapter Master was a tank commander of some reputation from the Imperial Fists. He lead the Chapter on a ramage against the greenskins with thousands of the foul creatures crushed beneath their tracks. A great deal of the present customs of the Chapter have their roots in these campaigns and his leadership.

Current Chapter Master: Engwal, a fine warrior and leader presently leading the Chapter in the Jericho Reach where they have fought many successful tank battles against both Tau and Chaos forces, although with many fallen brothers as a result of their commitment.

Homeworld: Trawyck, a former War World which has now been turned into a feral world dominate by vehicle-mounted warrior tribes scavaging what they can from each other and fighting for what resources that can be found among the blasted ruins of fallen cities.

Relation with World: Distant Rule, the Chapter watches from range and only intervienes to stop major technical or societal advancement that could threaten the current chaotic situation