Jump to content



Photo

Two questions about Agendas


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Stabintheface

Stabintheface

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 11 September 2012 - 07:47 AM

 Nisei MK II says that when you score it, you should put an agenda counter on it and it has the Hosted Agenda Counter: End The Run ability. How does that work, and when would it come into play? I thought that 'Scoring' it meant to put the last advancement token on it and then move it to your score pile ( which cannot be hacked by the runner, right?)

 

Second question

 

Private Security Force has the ability "If the runner is tagged, Private Security Force gains Pay 1 Click - Do 1 Meat Damage". When would this come into play? The card is facedown until you score it right? I mean, you don't rezz your agendas right? So does this ability work the instance it is scored or can you activate it from the score pile?

 

Hope you can help me answer these, Thanks!



#2 PMAvers

PMAvers

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 11 September 2012 - 07:56 AM

 For the first:

When you put it in your score pile, you'd put a counter on it. You can spend the counter off it to end a run at any time. 

For the second:

You'd gain that ability once you score the agenda, and can use it however many times you want. 



#3 Stabintheface

Stabintheface

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 11 September 2012 - 08:07 AM

 Oh, cool! I thought that once they were scored they were sort of out of the game. Is there any way to block or counter the End The RUN from Nisei MK II?



#4 DefconX

DefconX

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 11 September 2012 - 08:24 AM

Stabintheface said:

 Oh, cool! I thought that once they were scored they were sort of out of the game. Is there any way to block or counter the End The RUN from Nisei MK II?

Not at the moment. Future expansions might have something…you never know.



#5 Metropolis Games

Metropolis Games

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 11 September 2012 - 07:00 PM

So, I'm the Corp, I've scored a copy of Private Security on a previous turn and have Tagged the runner on my last turn. Unless the runner loses the Tag, on my next turn I play my three copies of Biotic Labour and flatline him with the six Clicks.

This has set off all kinds of corp build ideas in my head…



#6 Treguard

Treguard

    Member

  • Members
  • 202 posts

Posted 12 September 2012 - 01:55 AM

Metropolis Games said:

 

So, I'm the Corp, I've scored a copy of Private Security on a previous turn and have Tagged the runner on my last turn. Unless the runner loses the Tag, on my next turn I play my three copies of Biotic Labour and flatline him with the six Clicks.

This has set off all kinds of corp build ideas in my head…

 

 

Indeed! Send in the drones!

That is until the hardware market gets flooded with MRAM chips.. (the original hardware cards that increased your handsize)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS