Jump to content



Photo

Rules: Hosting of parasite


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Creok

Creok

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 11 September 2012 - 03:18 AM

Had a minor discussion with a friend (who is a programmer) about whether or not a card could be hosted on two things at once.

 

Djinn - hosts non icebreakers without taking a memory slot.

Parasite - hosts itself on a piece of ice, slowly reducing its strength.

The question revolved around whether a Parasite could be loaded into the Djinn at the same time as it was installed on a piece of ice.  My thought is probably no since physically the card can't be in two places.  Any thoughts are welcome…

 

Creok



#2 Brad Harrington

Brad Harrington

    Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts

Posted 11 September 2012 - 04:28 AM

 Nope, the definition of Host in the rule book is 

A card that is currently holding other cards or counters.

So, a card cannot have more than one Host and the Djinn's memory footprint ability does not apply to the Parasite.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS