Jump to content



Photo

Need some clarification please


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Ixamos

Ixamos

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 04:19 AM

 Just had my 1st game earlier and I have some questions, perhaps u guys can help me with…

1. It's about Reactive Fire, my opponent decided to attack my units, and I decided to use Reactive Fire to interrupt his attack. Will I get to roll my Reactive Fire dice 1st before my opponent roll his attack dice? or will my opponent get to roll his attack 1st and kill my unit that make me unable to to perform my Reactive Fire?

2. I attack with 3 units "The Hammers", can attack with both Rocket Punch (meaning that I get to roll 12 dice in total against my opponent armor-2 units because I have 3 "The Hammers" units are attacking)?

3. Its about "Sturmpioniere" unit, it's weapons are StG 47, Flammnwerfer, Panzerfaust and Knife & Grenade. Can I attack with all weapons or must I follow the picture on the card, meaning in the picture, I can see, 2 units with StG 47, 1 units with flammenwerfer and 2 units with Panzerfaust, can I attack with all my 5 units using the StG 47?

Hope I can get a better clarification for u guys, Thanks in advice. Cheers



#2 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 04:36 AM

1. Reactive Fire interrupts your opponent between his two actions. So if he just does Sustained Fire, you won't get a chance to use Reactive Fire. If he attacks then moves, you can use reactive fire before he moves but after he attacks. If he moves then attacks, you can use reactive fire before his attack, and if he moves and moves, you attack him between the two moves.

2. Not 3 units but 3 figures, but yes, if an entire Hammers unit attacks an armor-2 squad, you roll 12 dice.

3. If all your soldiers are still alive, you can attack with all your weapon lines at once. If a soldier is removed, his weapons can be no longer used.



#3 Ixamos

Ixamos

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 12:09 PM

On Reactive Fire, u said that if he moves then attack and i only can Reactive Fire after his attack right, what if i only have a figure and he successfully roll and gets a hit will i still be able to Reactive Fire? or i cant Reactive Fire since my figure already dead?



#4 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 03:20 PM

No, I said if he moves then attacks, you get to use reactive fire before his attack. If he attacks then moves, you can only use reactive fire after he attacks, and before he moves. If his attack kills you, you obviously don't get to use reactive fire. If his attack kills only some of your squad's figures, your reactive fire will lose those figures' weapons.



#5 Ixamos

Ixamos

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 03:24 PM

Loophole Master said:

No, I said if he moves then attacks, you get to use reactive fire before his attack. If he attacks then moves, you can only use reactive fire after he attacks, and before he moves. If his attack kills you, you obviously don't get to use reactive fire. If his attack kills only some of your squad's figures, your reactive fire will lose those figures' weapons.

Ok, finally I get it. Thanks mate. Appreciate it.



#6 fhaugh

fhaugh

    Member

  • Members
  • 183 posts

Posted 13 September 2012 - 01:13 PM

Ixamos said:

 Just had my 1st game earlier and I have some questions, perhaps u guys can help me with…

3. Its about "Sturmpioniere" unit, it's weapons are StG 47, Flammnwerfer, Panzerfaust and Knife & Grenade. Can I attack with all weapons or must I follow the picture on the card, meaning in the picture, I can see, 2 units with StG 47, 1 units with flammenwerfer and 2 units with Panzerfaust, can I attack with all my 5 units using the StG 47?

Hope I can get a better clarification for u guys, Thanks in advice. Cheers

 

If you look at the figures holding the panzerfausts, they have their StG47's slung on their backs.  And one of them holding his StG47 has a panzerfaust on his back.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS