Jump to content



Photo

The Raven


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Prince Capsicum

Prince Capsicum

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 09 September 2012 - 11:44 PM

 My friend brought up an interesting point the other day and we have been unable to solve it. 

When the third deck of the westeros phase comes up sometimes it gives restrictions to the planning phase; no defense orders, no march +1 etc. Would the player with the raven be able to change one of their orders to one of the restricted ones seeing as it's not in the planning phase?



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 400 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 03:58 AM

No because the planning phase is not over yet:

"The player holding the Messenger Raven token may perform one of the
following actions at the end of every Assign Orders step of the Planning phase:

Replace an Order Token: The holder may swap one of his Order tokens
on the game board for one of his unused Order tokens."



#3 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 400 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 04:01 AM

Page 13 of the Rules also clearly has "Use Messenger Raven" as part 3 of the Planning Phase, followed by:

"After resolving this step, the Planning Phase is now over, and play proceeds to the Action Phase."



#4 Prince Capsicum

Prince Capsicum

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 06:41 PM

 Cheers. That was really bugging me all week!



#5 Guest_Not In Sample_*

Guest_Not In Sample_*
  • Guests

Posted 10 September 2012 - 11:07 PM

 I want to know!!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS