Question re: Dark Eldar Torture-class Cruiser

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 HappyDaze

HappyDaze

• Members
  • 5,891 posts

Posted 09 September 2012 - 12:11 PM

The Torture-class Cruiser (The Soul Reaver, page 137) is listed as having 4 Prow weapons. It has 3 Disintegrator Macrocannon Clusters and then 1 selection for the final mount. One of those listed is two lance weapons. Do both of these lances take up a single mount?

Ignore, Ignore, you must learn Ignore!

Now Ignoring: Nobody.

#2 JuankiMan

JuankiMan

• Members
  • 256 posts

Posted 09 September 2012 - 12:55 PM

Why wouldn't they? I have no knowledge of any weapon system that takes up more than one slot.

#3 HappyDaze

HappyDaze

• Members
  • 5,891 posts

Posted 09 September 2012 - 02:09 PM

thats why two weapons in one slot is so unusual   its not one weapon with strength 2 like a lance battery but instead is two weapons

#4 HappyDaze

HappyDaze

• Members
  • 5,891 posts

Posted 09 September 2012 - 02:47 PM

Sorry about the previous post. My smartphone won't put capital letters or punctuation in on these boards. It works fine for most other sites, but these forums just don't agree with it. Of course, my previous smartphone couldn't post to these boards at all, so it's a bit of an improvement.

#5 JuankiMan

JuankiMan

• Members
  • 256 posts

Posted 09 September 2012 - 03:32 PM

HappyDaze said:

thats why two weapons in one slot is so unusual   its not one weapon with strength 2 like a lance battery but instead is two weapons

Oh, that's different. They're not 2 different kind of lances but actually 2 copies  of the same lance? If it is the former I'd say that the fourth slot is taken by either one of the two. If  it is the latter I'd say it's a typo.

#6 Spook

Spook

• Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 09 September 2012 - 10:45 PM

Whoops mispost,

#7 N0-1_H3r3

N0-1_H3r3

Former Contributing Freelance Writer

• Members
  • 3,313 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 03:27 AM