Jump to content



Photo

Familiar "Reanimate"


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 DocSavage

DocSavage

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 09:21 PM

Hi there,

1.) Why the Familiar "Reanimate" does not have any Defense Die? If he's attacked, he cannot defend?

2.) May he carry equipment (found or bought in a campaign)?

Many thanks for your kind help.



#2 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 09:51 PM

 A reanimate skeleton who cannot roll bones… Strange but true (perhaps he doesn't want to part with the last remains of its former body?) 


An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#3 Sausageman

Sausageman

    Member

  • Members
  • 354 posts

Posted 07 September 2012 - 12:22 AM

DocSavage said:

Hi there,

1.) Why the Familiar "Reanimate" does not have any Defense Die? If he's attacked, he cannot defend?

2.) May he carry equipment (found or bought in a campaign)?

Many thanks for your kind help.

1. Yes, he cannot defend.  And damage rolled he takes.  There is a Necromancer power that gives him a brown defense dice, I believe.

Yes, this means he'll die a LOT.

2. To my knowledge, nope.  Equipment is for heroes.



#4 DocSavage

DocSavage

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 07 September 2012 - 02:14 AM

Perfect then, was just to make it sure. Many thanks for your helpful and fast answers.

Cheers, Doc






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS