Jump to content



Photo

I'm new and have a question….


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Yardiff

Yardiff

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 05:49 PM

What actions can an OL have his monsters do each round.



#2 mustardayonnaiz

mustardayonnaiz

    Member

  • Members
  • 122 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 05:59 PM

 Only one attack action per monster

but he may then perform any other action that is not an attack 

So by my understanding the master ettin can attack, and throw if he wants 

Elementals may attack and either use Earth, Air(which has been nerfed), or water. But not attack and use fire, because it says perform an attack

The master flesh moulder may heal and attack, etc….

Obviously they may choose to move too in addition to any other action. 



#3 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 693 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 09:48 PM

Two actions per monster.

No more than one attack action.

Other actions can be accomplished twice.

OL cards can trump those general rules.


An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#4 Sausageman

Sausageman

    Member

  • Members
  • 354 posts

Posted 07 September 2012 - 12:31 AM

Robin said:

No more than one attack action.

Just to seek clarification on this point - is this they cannot make two attacks, or cannot take two actions that are considered 'attack actions'.  There are many creatures that have a listed action that says something like 'Make an attack that does X'.  Does this count as their attack for the turn?  And if not, they would be free to do this twice, surely?

FYI, we were playing last night and a giant did a double sweep on us because it wasn't an 'attack' (it was a sweep).  Was that wrong?



#5 Triu

Triu

    Member

  • Members
  • 204 posts

Posted 07 September 2012 - 02:04 AM

I believe that if an action description contains the word "attack", it counts as an attack action.  It has been suggested that if it requires you to roll the blue "attack" die, it is an attack action.  If the action does not meet either of these criteria, I guess it can be used twice.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS