Jump to content



Photo

Karnon VS named monsters


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 rugal

rugal

    Member

  • Members
  • 631 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 12:31 AM

Sorry if the question was already asked.

Take the first scenario at two players, First Blood

Can Karnon use his Heroic Feat to end the game immediatly ? Or the "named" Ettin considered as not as a minion monster ? (since at two players, his white)

Didn't find anything in the rule book about this particular case.



#2 Sausageman

Sausageman

    Member

  • Members
  • 354 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 12:39 AM

rugal said:

Sorry if the question was already asked.

Take the first scenario at two players, First Blood

Can Karnon use his Heroic Feat to end the game immediatly ? Or the "named" Ettin considered as not as a minion monster ? (since at two players, his white)

Didn't find anything in the rule book about this particular case.

Technically speaking, tan monsters are minions, so no problem. Though a rule stating a named monster isn't a minion is fine (assuming one doesn't exist already, which, while I don't remember seeing one, I'm pretty sure it existed in D1, so it might remain in D2).



#3 Triu

Triu

    Member

  • Members
  • 204 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 07:20 AM

Sausageman said:

Though a rule stating a named monster isn't a minion is fine (assuming one doesn't exist already, which, while I don't remember seeing one, I'm pretty sure it existed in D1, so it might remain in D2).

Can't find it in the rulebook or FAQ.  Might be hiding in the Quest book, which I don't have with me.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS