Jump to content



Photo

Some questions


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Askael

Askael

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 04 September 2012 - 05:36 AM

 For example: lord of hoeth ( rules-forsed: after this unit entres play.each players takes 2 indirect damage

Q: Can i divide this 2 damage between 2 units/zones?



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 505 posts

Posted 04 September 2012 - 07:00 AM

Yes. When a player is dealt indirect damage, he can distribute that damage however he likes among his units, capital zones, and his legend. He just can't assign any of the damage to an already burning zone, and he can't assign more damage to a zone than it takes to burn it, or more to a unit/legend than it takes to destroy it.



#3 Askael

Askael

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 04 September 2012 - 12:19 PM

Mallumo said:

Yes. When a player is dealt indirect damage, he can distribute that damage however he likes among his units, capital zones, and his legend. He just can't assign any of the damage to an already burning zone, and he can't assign more damage to a zone than it takes to burn it, or more to a unit/legend than it takes to destroy it.

Thanks. 



#4 Askael

Askael

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 04 September 2012 - 01:33 PM

 Can i use  boar attack (http://deckbox.org/whi/Boar%20Attack  )on myself? I have temple of vault  ( http://deckbox.org/w.../Temple of Vaul )in my quest zone,but this card deal 2 damage to my catipal. Can i use boar attack for sacrifice my temple of vault?



#5 Askael

Askael

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 04 September 2012 - 03:27 PM

 About " word of pain" ( http://deckbox.org/w...hi/Word of Pain )    Can i block and deal combat damage if my unit have this attachment?



#6 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 04 September 2012 - 09:04 PM

Askael said:


Can i use boar attack (http://deckbox.org/whi/Boar%20Attack )on myself? I have temple of vault ( http://deckbox.org/whi/Temple%20of%20Vaul )in my quest zone,but this card deal 2 damage to my catipal. Can i use boar attack for sacrifice my temple of vault?

No, Boar attack only targets an opponent.

 

Askael said:

 About " word of pain" ( http://deckbox.org/w...hi/Word of Pain )    Can i block and deal combat damage if my unit have this attachment?

Yes, it can still defend.



#7 Askael

Askael

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 05 September 2012 - 12:56 PM

 Good =) And my next Q:

Can i play " Take Captive" ( Action: Take control of target attacking unit until the end of the turn. Move it to the attacked zone, declared as a defender)  if my opp declare only one attackers?



#8 Askael

Askael

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 05 September 2012 - 01:41 PM

Sword masters of hoeth has " Cancel all combat damage" this mean many attakers does not deal damage my battlefield zone because they need firstly kill( but cant ) sword masters?

 



#9 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 05 September 2012 - 07:56 PM

Askael said:

 Good =) And my next Q:

Can i play " Take Captive" ( Action: Take control of target attacking unit until the end of the turn. Move it to the attacked zone, declared as a defender)  if my opp declare only one attackers?

Yes you can take captive the only attacker.

For all other questions look for this compilation http://deckbox.org/f...opic.php?id=232



#10 Askael

Askael

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 September 2012 - 04:42 PM

 Thx. 
My new Q,i cant find answer.

Twin-Tailed Comet  1 ) can i use this card for copy tactics that have to targets? like Innovation  2 )  can i choose another targets?

 



#11 Gardine

Gardine

    Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts

Posted 11 September 2012 - 03:28 AM

You choose your own targets.

 

Keep in mind, if you copy a tactic with variable costs (cost x), you copied effect will have 0 for the X. From deckbox:

Q. If a variable cost tactic like Flames of Tzeentch is copied, what is the X in the effect?
A. 0. So a copied Flames of Tzeentch would normally do 0 damage. Nate's ruling



#12 Askael

Askael

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 12 September 2012 - 05:32 PM

 Ok/ Next/

. Moving Damage- How it works? I move damage from damaged unit to another? Or i can move damage before they apply like redirect?



#13 Horatius

Horatius

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 07:37 PM

After the damage was applied, if the unit is still alive, you can move it.
 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS