Jump to content



Photo

Question about Bombardment and the Graviton Negator


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 TheChris01

TheChris01

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 01 September 2012 - 04:10 PM

From the FAQ, on page 4:

Q: Can the Scientist’s ability stop a Dreadnought’s bombardment
with the Graviton Negator technology?
A: Yes. The ability provided by Graviton Negator should be
treated the same as the War Sun's bombardment ability.

 


And from the rulebook, on page 31:


• Like the Dreadnought, a War Sun unit is allowed to
bombard planets. Unlike the Dreadnought, however, a
War Sun ignores the presence of a PDS unit's planetary
shield. Also, a War Sun may bombard a planet
during the Invasion Combat step of the Activation
Sequence, even if no friendly Ground Force units
have landed on the planet in an invasion attempt.


Therefore, if you have the Graviton Negator, would your Dreadnoughts also be able to bombard without ground forces in an invasion like a War sun?



#2 Kouteki

Kouteki

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 01 September 2012 - 09:30 PM

Graviton Negator tech only allows Dreads to ignore PDS protective shield, it doesn't allow it to bombard without troops.

FAQ statement seems a bit ambiguous, but it does not state explicitly that you can bombard without troops, so we house ruled that it can't.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS