Jump to content



Photo

Some questions after a couple of games.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 k7e9

k7e9

    Member

  • Members
  • 849 posts

Posted 31 August 2012 - 09:11 PM

I recently got Tannhäuser, and after a couple of games we have some questions:

  • Does Talas TNT 440GR do 4 or 5 automatic successes? The equipment card says 4, the rulebook 5.
  • Does Hermann's Sha-na-ra count as an attack (i.e. does it benifit from the Hermetica Umbra)?
  • If Sha-na-ra inflicts wounds, are you allowed to make a shock roll? Are you allowed to shake off a wound?
  • Does items such as Karl's Oberleutnant and Hermann's Generalleutnant stack?
  • Does equipment tokens that are "turned face down" still uses up slots in the inventory of the characte? (for example the Sha-na-ra or TNT 440GR)

Thanks in advance.



#2 Miah999

Miah999

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,143 posts

Posted 31 August 2012 - 10:07 PM

k7e9 said:

I recently got Tannhäuser, and after a couple of games we have some questions:

  • Does Talas TNT 440GR do 4 or 5 automatic successes? The equipment card says 4, the rulebook 5.
  • Does Hermann's Sha-na-ra count as an attack (i.e. does it benifit from the Hermetica Umbra)?
  • If Sha-na-ra inflicts wounds, are you allowed to make a shock roll? Are you allowed to shake off a wound?
  • Does items such as Karl's Oberleutnant and Hermann's Generalleutnant stack?
  • Does equipment tokens that are "turned face down" still uses up slots in the inventory of the characte? (for example the Sha-na-ra or TNT 440GR)

Thanks in advance.

5

No

No, and no

I think so

Yes, equipment turned face down still takes up a slot, however the TNT is not one of them, it works like a grenade, and is discarded after placing the -2 move penalty token.

 

Hope that helps.



#3 k7e9

k7e9

    Member

  • Members
  • 849 posts

Posted 01 September 2012 - 12:08 AM

The answers you provided confirmed our thoughts when playing the game. Thanks a lot! :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS