Jump to content



Photo

Does a Powerstone effect a Magic Stone?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 noahbird

noahbird

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 31 August 2012 - 11:24 AM

I'm curious how other players would see this scenario…

I had two Magic Stones in-play allowing me movement of 5 (+1 for each card) for each turn.  I wanted to also lay down a Powerstone thinking it would be +1 of each Magic Stone granting me 7 moves per turn.  Another player argued that the Powerstone says it effects "Magic Cards" and that my Magic Stones were objects and not spells, therefor not "magic cards"  but I think he's wrong.  Looking at the rule book on page 9 (http://fantasyflight...k v1-12 low.pdf) it clearly describes ALL cards as "Magic Cards".  Any thoughts?

 

Thanks!



#2 ogid

ogid

    Member

  • Members
  • 240 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 01:36 AM

XDD, this is a very mucnh argument! There are different kinds of cards, you can only boost with energy spells. Items and mundane actions only can be boosted if the action specifies it (like movement). If you have more than 1 Speed stone they stack, If you have more than 1 Power stone it stacks too but only when you use an energy card to boost your movement.

Look this: http://boardgamegeek...oost-speedstone.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS