Jump to content



Photo

Marching into an estabilished power area


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Nymeros

Nymeros

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 09:58 PM

Hi,

i have a couple of questions about estabilished power areas,

1) When i march into a enemy estabilished area, does we battle?

2)if i get the area, does d gain 1 power poken?



#2 Moebius

Moebius

    Member

  • Members
  • 249 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 11:15 PM

 No and No. Combat occurs only when there are enemy units.



#3 Guest_Not In Sample_*

Guest_Not In Sample_*
  • Guests

Posted 14 September 2012 - 12:03 AM

 waiting for the answers



#4 Moebius

Moebius

    Member

  • Members
  • 249 posts

Posted 15 September 2012 - 10:36 PM

I thought I had answered that… 

Am I wrong?



#5 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 412 posts

Posted 16 September 2012 - 10:26 AM

You did -- I just searched Aimee's other posts, and not really sure why they are on these forums at all…



#6 Joeyk1985

Joeyk1985

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 16 September 2012 - 11:43 PM

 No, you are right…

If you march to an enemy established power area that does not have enemy units, no combat will result. You simply discard his power token to the power pool (not his available power tokens/hand)  and do not gain any for yourself.



#7 Moebius

Moebius

    Member

  • Members
  • 249 posts

Posted 16 September 2012 - 11:52 PM

kauai1964 said:

You did -- I just searched Aimee's other posts, and not really sure why they are on these forums at all…

I just did after seeing your post, I think it is a bot. I have reported it.



#8 jhagen

jhagen

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 21 September 2012 - 07:27 AM

these questions have been answered before here in these forums.

With few exceptions, combat does not occur when marching into an empty region. (the exceptions are a whole other beast, feel free to research that if you like)

A power token in the embattled region does not start combat.

After combat the token is returned to the pile (if the attacker was victorious) and not taken into your posession.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS