i quote Butaman551 from another thread.
A figure entering a space containing lava immediately suffers one damage. Any figure that ends its turn in a lava space is immediately defeated."
So if the OL, on his turn, uses Dark Charm, an Ettin's Throw or whatever to force a hero to move into a Lava space, would the hero be defeated at the end of the OL's turn? The rules state this only happens at the end of the figures turn. As silly as it sounds, it seems like the only way a hero can be defeated by the OL moving them into Lava would be if the hero chooses not to move on his next turn.