Jump to content



Photo

Gustav the Bear


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Junglecat

Junglecat

    Member

  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 08:45 AM

I read somewhere (I think it was on the deckbox faqs?) that if the Swordmasters of Hoeth are defending your battlefield, your battlefield can't take dmg during combat due to the Swordmasters cancelling all combat dmg assigned to them. If that's the case, wouldn't Gustav have the same effect if he was defending a zone, as long as your opponent had a corrupted unit?



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 465 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 10:35 PM

Correct. Gustav can even soak up unlimited non-combat damage too, of course. 



#3 Junglecat

Junglecat

    Member

  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 29 August 2012 - 05:12 AM

That's what I thought. It's the kind of thing that if it happened in game, my friend's eyes would open up like saucers and he would exclaim "WHAT?!" I wanted to have an outside source to point to in case of a disagreement. Thanks again for your help Mallumo.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS