Jump to content



Photo

General turn/card order question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Jomungand

Jomungand

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 27 August 2012 - 09:09 PM

Hi !

In our last game we had a little discussion about the turn order. When does one play a card witch states play at "Start of Turn".

Taken i am the start player, can someone play a culture card which states "Start of Turn" before i can do any actions, for example spend a gold for an investment?

 

Answers would be highly appreciated!

Greets

Jo



#2 Evil Ewok

Evil Ewok

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 27 August 2012 - 10:38 PM

If I remember correctly, the turns are played player by player (at first the start player, then his left neighbour and so on). So my guess is, that you make your actions and the other player plays his culture card or what else in his turn.



#3 Jomungand

Jomungand

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 29 August 2012 - 02:45 AM

Thanks! My guess was this, too. But it would be nice to have an official statement for that matter.



#4 gramis

gramis

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 01:00 PM

 Yes it is everytime you have an ability in a specific turn, like Battle, you can use it only in YOUR battle turn.



#5 NoItAll

NoItAll

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 05:10 PM

Look up start of turn on the Summery Card, it says specifically that start of turn starts with the first player and then proceeds clockwise. There's you official answer.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS