Jump to content



Photo

Tagged question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Ixamos

Ixamos

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 27 August 2012 - 06:05 PM

 I got a question here, can a runner get tagged multiple times? i.e -- have more than 1 tagged tokens on the runner (same goes for other tagged tokens as well) and when it is tagged, does the tagged ability triggers multiple times as well?



#2 AussieKSU

AussieKSU

    Member

  • Members
  • 101 posts

Posted 27 August 2012 - 06:09 PM

Yes. For proof, look at breaking news.

Additionally, Pg. 20 of the rule book:

"Certain card effects result in a tag being placed on the Runner. As long as the Runner has atleast one tag he is considered to be tagged."

 

has atleast one tag - implies multiple tags.

NBN card psychographics - implies multiple tags

 

Maybe I'm not answering your question though. You ask can the runner be tagged multiple times. No, when he has one tag on him, he is tagged. If he gets another tag on him, he is still tagged.

 



#3 byronczimmer

byronczimmer

    Member

  • Members
  • 93 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 08:18 AM

Arguments for multiple tagging:

Psychographics has a limit of 'X', where 'X is the number of tags the Runner has'.

Breaking News gives 2 tags.

Data Raven can give 2 tags.

There are multiple 'tag' tokens in the game box.

---

All of these things convince me that the intent is to allow a Runner to be tagged multiple times.

 

As pointed out, the state of 'being tagged' means to have one or more tags on the Runner.

The state of 'not being tagged' means to have zero tags on the Runner.



#4 Ixamos

Ixamos

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 09:35 AM

 Thanks guys, this helps






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS