Jump to content



Photo

Question Elemental


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 KAKITA

KAKITA

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 27 August 2012 - 11:37 AM

so monsters get 2 action. is the Elemental AIR ability a attack if not whats stopping from attacking every turn then using AIR? or FIRE then Air.

Thanks



#2 Antistone

Antistone

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,250 posts

Posted 27 August 2012 - 11:58 AM

Nothing stopping them that I can think of, if that's what they want to do.  Of course, that leaves no actions for moving.

Also note that the recent FAQ contained a significant nerf to Air.



#3 mustardayonnaiz

mustardayonnaiz

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 02:33 AM

Antistone said:

Nothing stopping them that I can think of, if that's what they want to do.  Of course, that leaves no actions for moving.

Also note that the recent FAQ contained a significant nerf to Air.

I had a question about Air yesterday about the errata ruling. So can the heroes not then move through the elemental when he is in his air form. The original wording stated he couldn't be attacked and could be moved through. Now it says only attacked by adjacent figures with a period on the end of the sentence. SO I assume he is no longer insubstantial, right? 



#4 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 03:46 AM

 I think you are right : "air" is a substance after all…


An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#5 Triu

Triu

    Member

  • Members
  • 204 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 09:42 AM

Errata: Monster card, Elemental, Act I and II - The Air ability should read “Until the start of your next turn, this monster can only be affected by attacks from adjacent figures.”

Nothing there about moving through 'em [assuming this & other errata are replacements, not additions].  It's now a swirly, whirly tornadoid -- ranged attacks are blown aside or pass through it, but at close range you can still batter it with physical assaults & disrupt its being. 



#6 mustardayonnaiz

mustardayonnaiz

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 10:32 AM

 Lulz @ tornadoid, totally stealing that. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS