Jump to content



Photo

Question on Score Area / Scored Agendas


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 WarLokk

WarLokk

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 27 August 2012 - 03:28 AM

 Greetings, 

So I had my first game of Netrunner yesterday and I have to save I'm in love.  I had one question though (I'm probably missing something in the rulebook).  When an agenda is scored are the advancement counters cleared from it or does it go to the Score Area with the advancement counters still attached?

I ask because there was one Jinteki agenda (sorry forgot name and don't have cards with me at work) that when scored it gets an advancement token, which can then be spent at a later time to End a Run.  So we were wondering if it just had that one token or if it kept all the tokens used to advance it plus the extra one it gets upon scoring.

If this is too confusing or vague, I'll post tonight with the exact card in question.



#2 redocelot

redocelot

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 27 August 2012 - 03:45 AM

The agenda you're thinking of is Nisei Mk II. It doesn't get a new 'advancement' counter when it's scored, it gets an 'agenda' counter. This counter is separate and different from advancement counters (which you can safely remove once the agenda is scored.) This agenda counter basically acts as a bonus ability for scoring the agenda, you can spend the 'agenda' counter on your scored Nisei Mk II to end a run. 

 



#3 WarLokk

WarLokk

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 27 August 2012 - 03:53 AM

 Ah OK, confused the terminology a bit. 

 

Thanks!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS