Jump to content



Photo

Some Questions


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Velarion

Velarion

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 August 2012 - 07:35 PM

 Hi,

 

having started a new campaign, me and my group have come across some questions:

1. What exactly can you do with tokens that are treated as heroes (e.g. Militia, Sir Palamon, Guards etc.)? Can they be affected by targeted monster abilities (Overpower, Throw etc.) and/or global ones (Word of Misery for 1 extra damage since they cant suffer fatigue, Diabolic Power, Word of Pain, Word of Despair…)?

 

2. Ruin in "The Frozen Spire". Does he move with the usual contracting/expanding (meaning it would take him 2 turns to reach the end of the bridge) or is the passage "he cannot (…) be moved in any other way except to move 1 space per turn…." meant that way, that he really moves just 1 space, without contracting/expanding (meaning it would take him 4 turns)?

 

3. "The Ritual of Shadows". If the Overlord wins, he may essentially redistribute his XP. Does he have to abide the normal rules for OL cards? Lets say he bought three lvl 1 Magus Cards and one lvl 3. Could he return the lvl 1 Cards, but keep the lvl 3?

 

4. What exactly is an attack action for "Frenzy"? Could an Elemental with Frenzy use its Fire ability 2 times since its an attack action? (Same for Baron Zachareth act II etc.)

 

5. Can an immobilized hero move himself with feats/skills/things that are not explicit move actions (Jain Fairwoods feat, Nimble, Oath of Honor etc.)

 

Thanks for your time.



#2 Velarion

Velarion

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 09:53 PM

 …or can anyone tell me how to contact FFG directly?



#3 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 29 August 2012 - 12:17 AM

Velarion said:

 …or can anyone tell me how to contact FFG directly?

There is a link "Rules Questions" at the bottom of the page, bit tough to see darkish grey text on dark background, but it's there.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#4 Triu

Triu

    Member

  • Members
  • 204 posts

Posted 29 August 2012 - 01:42 AM

1. FFG didn't answer this directly in the FAQ, only regarding familiars, but I'd play it the same way.

Q: Can monster abilities that are not attacks affect familiars that are treated as figures?
A: Yes, any hero or monster ability, monster attack, or Overlord card that targets a hero can also target a familiar that is treated as a figure. Quest special rules that refer to heroes do not include familiars that are treated as figures unless specifically stated.

http://www.fantasyfl...Edition FAQ.pdf

2. The latter, IMO.

3. Yes, but he could not buy any level 2 cards at that point. The rules only explicitly restrict what you can purchase, not what is in your deck.

Page 20: "In order to purchase a level 2 card …"

4. If it's an action, and it's an attack, I would say yes. Other people have argued that it's a "special" action unless it explicity says "attack action".

5. As a general rule I would say no, a hero cannot choose to move, but can *be* moved by other game effects. It has been suggested that Heroic Feats should be exceptions.

There is also a player FAQ on BGG:

http://boardgamegeek...ing-a-temporary
 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS