Jump to content



Photo

Bank Job Question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 AussieKSU

AussieKSU

    Member

  • Members
  • 101 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 08:19 PM

Is bank job still usable if the runner makes a run on an empty datafort (one with only ice)?

 

I assume it is, but the card reads - "instead of accessing cards….". Can the runner use the card even if there are no cards to access?



#2 Paul Grogan

Paul Grogan

    Member

  • Members
  • 451 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 10:01 PM

We played it that you can.  Not 100% sure that is right, but cant see why not.



#3 TheRealLeo

TheRealLeo

    Member

  • Members
  • 71 posts

Posted 26 August 2012 - 06:11 AM

 If FFG follows precedent from the original game, then you can still use the effect on an empty server. However, seeing as how they have made some efforts to break away from some of the concepts and precedents of the original game already, I would say check with an FFG rules guru first.



#4 byronczimmer

byronczimmer

    Member

  • Members
  • 93 posts

Posted 26 August 2012 - 06:37 PM


Access Cards is step 4.3 of the run.

Bank job replaces this step.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS