Jump to content



Photo

Powerfist/Chainfist potency-


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 acp

acp

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 09:26 AM

Is it intended that the average CSM with a powerfist deal 2d10+20 damage in melee?

In Deathwatch, they make it clear that the portion of the user's strength bonus that comes from the unnatural characteristic trait and from power armor is not doubled when determining powerfist damage (i.e., a typical SM would deal 2d10+14 with the powerfist).  Am I overlooking this rule in Black Crusade?  If no, is it probably an oversight that slipped under the radar for the errata?



#2 acp

acp

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 10:07 AM

 Nevermind, I see that this has been answered in another thread.



#3 Kbobsky

Kbobsky

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 26 August 2012 - 12:19 AM

 Tried searching, but came up empty. Could you point to the thread with the answer? 

Thanks



#4 acp

acp

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 26 August 2012 - 05:52 AM

Kbobsky said:

 Tried searching, but came up empty. Could you point to the thread with the answer? 

Thanks

 

Sure.  Here it is.  They intend for it to be as it is in Deathwatch, so only the natural unaugmented stat bonus gets multiplied.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS