Jump to content



Photo

Consolidate power & Mace Tyrell questions


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 malto

malto

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 03:28 AM

 Hi! I bought the spanish translated version of this game in Barcelona and last night when we were playing we had a couple of questions:

1. Consolidate power: Can you place consolidate power order in areas of the map that have no "crown icon"? Then, when you take power, you take only one power token? Is this correct? OR… you can only place consolidate power orders in areas of the map with a crown icon, and then take as many power tokens as there are crowns in the map PLUS the one due to the consolidate poewr order? I know you can use the special consolidate power order to recruit more troops in areas of the map with castles, but it's not clear (for us) if you can take power ANY place in the map (beside the sea - that is expressively forbidden). If this is so, you could place a consolidate power order in any land area and take at least ONE power token?

2. Mace Tyrell card: In spanish, the text of the card says it immediately destroys ONE SOLDIER of the enemy. Is this correct, or does it say ONE UNIT of the enemy in English? This makes a lot of difference, because if you are attacked ONLY with knights, then the card has no effect if it's about SOLDIERS, but it does affect it if it says UNITS. This can mean the turn of a big battle! I checked the only official FAQ, and it read UNIT but there wasn't the full text of the card so I couldn't be sure.

Thanks for your help!!

 

 



#2 dypaca

dypaca

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 04:46 AM

1) A consolidate power order can be in a land area without crowns and it will generate one power.

2) Mace Tyrell's ability cannot destroy a knight.  He can only destroy the one strength land unit, which is a footman in the english version.



#3 malto

malto

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 07:39 AM

 Great! Thanks for the reply! 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS