Jump to content



Photo

dreamlands fanatic vs huang han


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 24 August 2012 - 05:30 PM

If I have dreamlands fanatic in play and my opponent plays huang han can I just pick pick up the dreamlands fanatic and replay him immediately? Why or why not?



#2 .Zephyr.

.Zephyr.

    Member

  • Members
  • 309 posts

Posted 24 August 2012 - 06:38 PM

Yes. You can bring fanatic to hand and then respond to opponents character getting out of play and put him into play again. Effectively getting immunity to Huang. It was mentioned in some threads about ST bouncing i think.

As to why… because of timing structure. Response is after the effect and hes in your hand when response can be triggered.

PS ST character Rich Widow has similar "power".



#3 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 08:17 AM

 where at in the rules does it talk about timing. i need to get a better grasp of the rules. im still confused because it seems to me like they both go into hand at the same time.



#4 TheProfessor

TheProfessor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,055 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 09:37 AM

 You have to go to the FAQ to get the detailed timing structure.



#5 .Zephyr.

.Zephyr.

    Member

  • Members
  • 309 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 01:14 PM

 1. Action is initiated.

2. Disrupts
3. Action is executed. // here both go to hand
4. Passive abilities and then Forced Responses
[..]
6. Responses // here fanatic decides to come back because during resolution some enemy character went back to hand
7. End of Action.


#6 AUCodeMonkey

AUCodeMonkey

    Member

  • Members
  • 228 posts

Posted 26 August 2012 - 07:53 AM

 As an Initiate lover… unfortunately this works. Dreamland Fanatic's response can be triggered after a character goes back to your opponent's hand. Because that's the whole purpose of the Initiate… if someone triggers his response, DF's response triggers in return. I hate those and Rich Widows…



#7 dboeren

dboeren

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,174 posts

Posted 27 August 2012 - 02:47 AM

Yes, it works.  Another reason why I feel like you shouldn't over-rely on Initiate if you play Silver Twilight.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS