Jump to content



Photo

movement question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 galvatron42

galvatron42

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 24 August 2012 - 11:07 AM

I remember seeing in the rulebook that if a player wanted to move only one area, he could simply put his figure in the next square. In another area of the book it says he can play a card to move UP TO 2 areas. Which is correct? Do you get one space of movement for free, and only have to play a card to move more than one space? Or do you have to play a card to move any number of spaces? If you get one move free, can you move one space, then play a card to move 2 more spaces? Thanks for the help! 



#2 Angus Lee

Angus Lee

    Member

  • Members
  • 426 posts

Posted 24 August 2012 - 01:56 PM

Only when  a COG figure is "bleeding out" (i.e. negative cards in hand and the figure lies down), you can crawl to the adjacent area for free (since you don't have any cards in hand); otherwise, you must play a card during your turn and you may choose not to use the actions on the card but move up to two areas.


Once ... Always ...

My blog (in Simplified Chinese): http://blog.sina.com/b0ardgames




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS