Started watching the full video of the GenCon tourney. On the Imperial players first attack with Vader he declared a secondary weapon attack with cluster missile and removed the target lock to make the attack. He rolled once, counted hits, and the rebel player took his next attack. Cluster missile says use target lock, discard the card, and attack TWICE. The rules say the text on the card in parantheses is required so that implies he needed to discard the card and possibly forgot the second attack.
Am I understanding this correctly that upgrade cards that say discard are all one shot deals and the imperial player in this case just missed his second attack or is their some rule I'm missing?
Very cool video and please know this is not a rip on the players but I'm just asking for a clarification.