Jump to content



Photo

Combat Formation + Combat Formation + Combat Formation


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 HappyDaze

HappyDaze

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,819 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 03:10 AM

One of the things that Combat Formation grants is a +1 Initiative to all members of the group (including the character with the Talent). Does a group with multiple characters with Combat Formation benefit from the bonus for each? I ask because it looks as if our group of Heretics may have two or three Alpha Legion CSMs in it, and they all have Combat Formation as a starting Talent.

It would seem to make sense that the more members of the group with this training, the more they have prepared  to act. The bonus is small to start, but I do wonder if it might get carried away if the entire group takes it, or if they start bulking up minions with it since it's only Tier 1.


Ignore, Ignore, you must learn Ignore!

 

Now Ignoring: Nobody!


#2 Amaimon

Amaimon

    Member

  • Members
  • 237 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 03:38 AM

I think it stacks. Thats the way we play it. We've got heretek with Int Bonus 7 + 2 (human) +2 paranoia+ 2 combat formations :) 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS