Jump to content



Photo

Quick question on sniper and covert circles


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 pumpkin

pumpkin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,112 posts

Posted 22 August 2012 - 11:10 PM

 Can't find anything on the forum about this and by the rules I think the answer is no but if someone on a sniper or covert circle goes on over watch can they activate overwatch if someone enters a circle they can target based on sniper or covert circle?

 

Overwatch rules only state circles on same path or adjacent but sniper and convert circles were introduced much later 

 

It sort of makes sense you can overwatch and snipe but from the rules it seems this isn't allowed?

 

What do people think?

 

Cheers

 

 



#2 ??!

??!

    Member

  • Members
  • 513 posts

Posted 24 August 2012 - 12:52 AM

pumpkin said:

It sort of makes sense you can overwatch and snipe but from the rules it seems this isn't allowed?

In my opinoin, you got both points right. It would make sense to allow overwatch attacks from and into Sniper circles, but you can't do it if you go strictly by the rules. This is a case where I would normally suggest sending a question to FFG or an entry in a new FAQ. The problem is that FFG doesn't answer Tannhäuser rules questions any more and it's uncertain if or when we'll get a new FAQ. So I'll suggest you to ask this question and find a soltion with your opponent before you start playing so all players know what situation they will probably be facing.



#3 Moebius

Moebius

    Member

  • Members
  • 249 posts

Posted 24 August 2012 - 01:16 PM

 I would suggest to have miah include it in his FAQ that we hope to get "approved" by ¨FFG…






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS