Apologies if these are repeats – I did do a search, but…
1. Page 47 The Regroup Order. They make a big deal about how this will remove Suppression and Reaction markers (especially in the last paragraph). But I’m not sure how you would ever be in this situation. The last thing you do in a turn is remove Reaction markers. Now we start a new turn with initiative. Then go into Command Phase. You cannot react to orders in the Command phase, therefore how would a player ever have a Reaction marker to remove (using this rule in the Command Phase)? On paper being able to remove Reaction markers is great, but I don’t see how this added ‘benefit’ will come into real game play (unless there is some sort of special gun/power that adds Reaction markers in the Command phase.)
2. Page 22 Weapon Characteristics (specifically the 2nd paragraph). It says a miniature can use ALL of its weapons in an attack. Other places in the book reaffirms this as well. Maybe I am just used to so many other miniature games that only let you fire ONE weapon per shooting phase, but it sounds like: A Sturmpioniere Squad (page 121) that has 3 of the models in the unit carry both panzerfaust and machine guns, could actually fire BOTH of those weapons in 1 round of shooting. Is that is correct? Or would you have to pick one or the other weapon? Same goes for many of the U.S. squads. They have machine guns, and the same guys have grenade launchers built into the gun, but the grenade portion has a completely different stat line. Could US forces fire both gun and grenade launcher with a single action spent on shooting? And if so, (I hope) you would be forced to fire at the same target with said weapons. Any clarity out there…?
Anywho – love this game. And thanks a ton in advance!