Jump to content



Photo

Refreshing Overlord Cards


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Schmiegel

Schmiegel

    Member

  • Members
  • 275 posts

Posted 22 August 2012 - 04:10 PM

 The rules for using Overlord cards state that they go to a "discard" pile after use. But on the activation card side labelled "Overlord Turn Summary", under start of turn it states to III. Refresh cards. I haven't yet discovered any overlord cards that specify to "exhaust" them, so I'm not clear what it means to "Refresh" cards (if none are actually "exhausted"). Once an overlord card enters the "discard" pile, does it get "refreshed" prior to the next overlord turn, or does it remain in the discard pile until the end of the encounter?

Put another way, how many times per encounter does an overlord card get used? Once, or on every single overlord turn? Sorry for the dumb question but thanks in advance for any help on clarifying this!

 



#2 Rico

Rico

    Member

  • Members
  • 169 posts

Posted 22 August 2012 - 04:54 PM

I believe there are artifacts, which Lts use, that require exhaustion. Other than that, you never know what lies ahead for future OL class cards.



#3 KristoffStark

KristoffStark

    Member

  • Members
  • 529 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 05:19 AM

Rico said:

 

I believe there are artifacts, which Lts use, that require exhaustion. Other than that, you never know what lies ahead for future OL class cards.

 

 

Correct, though to be technical, they are called Relics.  Until the Overlord gets a Relic or two in his grasp, he has nothing to refresh at start of turn.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS