On Page 2 of the FAQ, under Movement, it states the following:
"When a figure performs a move action, that figure receives a number of movement points equal to his Speed. A figure can interrupt its move action to perform an additional move action, which gives that figure additional movement points."
We had been playing that a move action could not be interrupted by another move action, due to the abuse of what can happen when a larger than 1 square monster moves. Assume you have a long straight hallway (such as some found in the Interlude, etc.). Assume a 2x3 Shadow Dragon begins at one end of the hallway. If a move action could NOT be interrupted by another move action, the Shadow Dragon could double move, and end up as far as 9 spaces from its starting square.
Under the new FAQ ruling, and assuming you can only interrupt the move action one single time, it can now end up 12 spaces from its starting square. If you argue that you could use Move Action 1 to move 1 square, blow out, interrupt with Move Action 2 to move 1 square, go back to Move Action 1 to move an addional square, etc., etc., I think you could end up back on a map for Descent 1, half way across the world.
This is absolutely absurd.