Jump to content



Photo

Undying Question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Bagdad

Bagdad

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 22 August 2012 - 04:55 AM

Looks like my question did not make it to the official FAQ.

Sitll, I wonder what other people think?

 

Undying question:

If I have a group limit of  0 Minion Ogre and 1 Master Ogre,  which have the undying ability.

When it dies, I replace it with a Minion ogre ignoring group limits.

Can I respawn a Master ogre on the next re-inforcement if the Minion Ogre is not dead?

And then, if the Master dies again, it mean I can replace it with another Minion over and over, creating an infinite loop of minion spawning…
 



#2 KristoffStark

KristoffStark

    Member

  • Members
  • 529 posts

Posted 22 August 2012 - 05:30 AM

Bagdad said:

Looks like my question did not make it to the official FAQ.

Sitll, I wonder what other people think?

 

Undying question:

If I have a group limit of  0 Minion Ogre and 1 Master Ogre,  which have the undying ability.

When it dies, I replace it with a Minion ogre ignoring group limits.

Can I respawn a Master ogre on the next re-inforcement if the Minion Ogre is not dead?

And then, if the Master dies again, it mean I can replace it with another Minion over and over, creating an infinite loop of minion spawning…
 

I can see how it might be taken that way, but I would say no.

I would say the Master cannot be reinforced until its replacement is dead.  I presume from its name that Undying is not supposed to represent it becoming a different monster, but rather that it's hard to put down.  That suggests to me that a minion placed to replace an Undying master is still considered that master for purposes of reinforcement.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS