Jump to content



Photo

discard for time???


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 flipsnake

flipsnake

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 21 August 2012 - 09:30 PM

when i am playing a dark card in the opponents turn which is too expensive, i can discard cards for point… now is the question,

do i have to give up time in my next turn for the discard??



#2 jasonpanella

jasonpanella

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 22 August 2012 - 02:13 AM

flipsnake said:

when i am playing a dark card in the opponents turn which is too expensive, i can discard cards for point… now is the question,

do i have to give up time in my next turn for the discard??

Nope.



#3 flipsnake

flipsnake

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 09:31 PM

cool thanx dude, now i  can enjoy the game again without the discussions about the rules xD



#4 subochre

subochre

    Member

  • Members
  • 475 posts

Posted 02 September 2012 - 07:14 AM

That's true even if it's your own turn and you're playing a light card: whenever you discard cards to reduce the twilight cost, those discards don't cost you time.  The same is true of discarding as part of a plot's baggage conditions.

It only uses time if you're specifically using the Draw or Discard a Card action (and, for what it's worth, I've never actually seen anyone use this to discard).



#5 jasonpanella

jasonpanella

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 03 September 2012 - 09:37 AM

subochre said:

It only uses time if you're specifically using the Draw or Discard a Card action (and, for what it's worth, I've never actually seen anyone use this to discard).

I saw someone do this, as of this weekend. It's really not worth it.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS