Jump to content



Photo

Empty remote server


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Venthrac

Venthrac

    Member

  • Members
  • 904 posts

Posted 20 August 2012 - 08:44 AM

Once a remote server has no more cards in it but the ice that protected it remains, what happens to it? Can I put more cards into it later, and the ice protects them instead?



#2 Big Head Zach

Big Head Zach

    Member

  • Members
  • 185 posts

Posted 20 August 2012 - 08:55 AM

Venthrac said:

Once a remote server has no more cards in it but the ice that protected it remains, what happens to it? Can I put more cards into it later, and the ice protects them instead?

 

Yes. As long as there is either ice, and/or an upgrade/asset/agenda installed, a server will persist. Once there are no cards both in and protecting the server, it automatically disappears.

 

Kinda like cloud-based computing.



#3 Venthrac

Venthrac

    Member

  • Members
  • 904 posts

Posted 20 August 2012 - 09:05 AM

 Great, thanks!



#4 AussieKSU

AussieKSU

    Member

  • Members
  • 101 posts

Posted 20 August 2012 - 07:01 PM

This makes it really nice to build up a secure data fort or two, and your effort of rezzing IC doesn't go to waste. Remember, you can create a datafort without the play of an agenda or asset, simply installing IC will suffice. This means you can get a nice cozy home for agendas and assets, before exposing them to harm (of course, your hand is always a viable target!).



#5 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,420 posts

Posted 20 August 2012 - 11:54 PM

You can install ICE on central data forts (HQ, R&D and Archives), too. The only difference is that these exist even when empty and unprotected (Archives starts out that way).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS