Jump to content



Photo

Start of turn / End of Turn for overlord cards effect


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 multikiller

multikiller

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 20 August 2012 - 06:06 AM

There are "Start of Turn" and "End of Turn" effects, does start of turn effect last till the End of turn?

 

Word of Misery: 1 Dmg at EoT,

Despair: 1 fatigue for damage taken. SoT

 

Thus with this two cards, will one who fail the word of misery test and get 1 dmg, will the hero also take 1 fatigue ?



#2 Terah

Terah

    Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts

Posted 20 August 2012 - 07:47 AM

I think you mean "Word Of Misery" and "Word Of Pain". WoM effects everything "during this turn", *** is played "at the end of your turn". I think WoM triggers for *** played in the same turn because if we are AT the end of the turn, we have not yet GONE PAST the end of the turn.



#3 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 693 posts

Posted 21 August 2012 - 12:24 AM

BTW, does "Start of turn" occur after the initial OL card draw - i.e. if the OL draws a "Start of the Turn" card at the start of his turn, may he use it immediately?

The phrasing (p. 8, OL turn summary) "Then, the overlord player draws one Overlord card, and he may play any number of Overlord cards that specifically state they may be played “at the start of your turn.” seems to allow it.


An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS