Jump to content



Photo

Icebreakers: How many times did you get Scorched Earth'd?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 PMAvers

PMAvers

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 19 August 2012 - 09:16 AM

:D

Killed two runners with it, hit a third with one but wasn't counting cards and forgot he had four cards in his hand still. Got killed by one once, got hit by one to wipe my hand but didn't kill.

How about everyone else?



#2 Reldan

Reldan

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 20 August 2012 - 12:28 PM

 Never - I didn't lose a game as Runner all day, although I did take out 3 Runners with it.



#3 Fotonurth

Fotonurth

    Member

  • Members
  • 139 posts

Posted 21 August 2012 - 07:23 AM

Once.  Wasn't even tagged. He tagged me for his first action, then hit me with two scorched earth. I was sitting on 4 cards in my hand when it happened. I was a little irritated. Mainly cuz my Weyland didn't even have the card. >.<



#4 Srqt

Srqt

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 21 August 2012 - 11:56 AM

Lost to it once killed with it twice.



#5 Chrondeath

Chrondeath

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 21 August 2012 - 04:56 PM

I wasn't playing it and never got hit by it (I did flatline to a 3-token Junebug, though.)



#6 Amuk

Amuk

    Member

  • Members
  • 267 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 03:34 AM

I had it in hand a few times but the one flatline I got came from the agenda, not it. Looking back on it, I realized I shouldn't have been 'saving' it for the win the times that I did. Emptying the Runner's hand would almost assuredly have had enough benefits to justify playing it; I just got greedy, I guess.


Cordially,

Amuk

 

"Life is a tragedy for those who feel & a comedy for those who think." - Jean de la Bruyère





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS