Jump to content



Photo

is a fighter a ship


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 richholling

richholling

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 August 2012 - 06:17 AM

This has come up in our group a number of times. Some action cards say remove a ship, is a fighter a ship for these purposes?



#2 Disgruntled

Disgruntled

    Member

  • Members
  • 218 posts

Posted 19 August 2012 - 10:18 AM

 Assume a fighter counts unless it says otherwise, the rules seem to be careful to say when a fighter doesn't count as a ship.



#3 Kerrin2

Kerrin2

    Member

  • Members
  • 97 posts

Posted 19 August 2012 - 12:52 PM

 Aye, the rules usually say something like "non-fighters" or "excluding fighters" when they mean for it not to apply to fighters.



#4 Aeonim

Aeonim

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 20 August 2012 - 05:36 AM

Yes, this makes the 1VP-objective "destroyed 3 ships in a single combat this round" rather easy.

Spot a Carrier, and hunt it down with a few Destroyers.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS