Jump to content



Photo

blast and fire breath queations


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 bigboss017

bigboss017

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 August 2012 - 07:05 PM

 the new crypt dragon has the blast attack. can it affect him if he adjacent to the target figure. rule book says both friendly and enemy are affect if they are adjecent. does this apply to shadow dragon fire breath too?



#2 RagePeon

RagePeon

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 18 August 2012 - 08:47 PM

 As a blast affects any figure, friend or enemy, my understanding of the wording would be "Yes, the dragon takes the hurt as well".  After all you are friendly to yourself, technically.  A grenade cares not for who threw it, only who is standing nearby.

If you and your players are unhappy with that, tho, feel free to house rule it!  There's enough wiggle room in this game for something like that.  If however you need a cut and dry decision, the dragon takes it in the face if he chooses to let that happen.  (Players with blast effects too, have to be careful).



#3 bigboss017

bigboss017

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 August 2012 - 01:34 PM

thanks i figure that was the case. but my bro who the overlord is a complete ****** lol






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS