Jump to content



Photo

Help with psionics, total newbie…


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Juanzarabozo

Juanzarabozo

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 16 August 2012 - 02:31 PM

 Hi, first of all i have an Spanish version of core exxet so there are some advantages and powers i wil not know in english hahaha.

I have two questions:

1) Does the advantage of added sustenance ( that one where you maintain innate psi powers with one more level than that of your potential) stacks with that introvert psichic matrix where you get the +40 bonus to your potential to cast powers on yourself and the same effect that the advantage? or to they exclude each other. 

2) I read somewhere that those free CV you use to increase your potential for maintaining an innate power does not stack with the previous advantage (i assume it is the same with the introvert matrix), is this true? I could not find any such rule or clarification in the core exxet so if you could tell me where to findit, that would be sweet!!!

For refference i´m trying to use a warrior mentalist who combines al this ( except the advantage and the matrix, my guts tells me that there is no way those two stacks haha) to use the total increment in inhuman all day long, but i wanna clarify this because i don´t wanna be a power-cheater hahaha…



#2 Lia Valenth

Lia Valenth

    Member

  • Members
  • 376 posts

Posted 16 August 2012 - 04:40 PM

Juanzarabozo said:

 

1) Does the advantage of added sustenance ( that one where you maintain innate psi powers with one more level than that of your potential) stacks with that introvert psichic matrix where you get the +40 bonus to your potential to cast powers on yourself and the same effect that the advantage? or to they exclude each other. 

2) I read somewhere that those free CV you use to increase your potential for maintaining an innate power does not stack with the previous advantage (i assume it is the same with the introvert matrix), is this true? I could not find any such rule or clarification in the core exxet so if you could tell me where to findit, that would be sweet!!!

 

 

1) I do not know, as far as I know there is no rule against it, but…

2) There is no rule against it in the book, again as far as I know, however Anima Studios made an official ruling on the official forums more than once stating that they do not stack. As that them not stacking is thus official, it would be easy to argue that Introvert also does not stack.



#3 Juanzarabozo

Juanzarabozo

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 August 2012 - 07:37 AM

Thanks! but now i have another question haha.

Does the plus 40 bonus to your potential counts for purpose of maintaining the power or just to cast it?

 



#4 Lia Valenth

Lia Valenth

    Member

  • Members
  • 376 posts

Posted 18 August 2012 - 10:31 AM

I believe it does apply to maintaining the power, as that it is a permanent bonus.



#5 Juanzarabozo

Juanzarabozo

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 09 September 2012 - 08:37 AM

 With the game-master we believed that because of the wording you would first go up a level with added maintenance and then you would apply introvert and go up another level because it states that you can maintain a power with one more level than you could NORMALLY do… as for the +40 we believed that it would help you cast it, but it wouldn´t apply for maintaining it…






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS