Some quests allow the OL to place reinforcements at the start of his turn. Fat Goblin explicitly states that you can activate them on the turn they were placed. None of the other quests where reinforcements are places at the start of turn state this. Also, no where in the rules does it state that monsters don't activate when reinforced at the start of turn. So my question is this, do monsters that are placed at the start of turn activate on that turn for all the quests like Fat Goblin or not?
Based on the steps of an OL turn, I would say yes since the figure is there before the "activate monster groups" step takes place so it would be allowed to activate. Also, I think that is the reasoning for allowing monsters to reinforce at the start of turn instead of end of turn. I'm pretty sure this is the correct answer but would like outside input to verify my logic.