Jump to content



Photo

The cavern of flame


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 12 August 2012 - 07:17 PM

 Can you use the cavern of flame to remove a ready character from a story or only an exhausted character?



#2 jhaelen

jhaelen

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,052 posts

Posted 12 August 2012 - 08:46 PM

I'd say it works with ready characters, as well.



#3 GrahamM

GrahamM

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 12 August 2012 - 10:10 PM

I agree with Jhaelen--the way it's phrased, the two effects resolve at the same time "Ready that character, and remove it from the story." Since there's no "If" or "then" thing going on, you just resolve as much of the effect as you can (removing the character from the story) and don't worry if you fail enacting the other bit (readying the character).



#4 dboeren

dboeren

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,174 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 04:07 AM

I would agree, they aren't dependent so you're good to go.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS