Jump to content



Photo

Command order question for the forums


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 shadowz

shadowz

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 11 August 2012 - 03:14 AM

So my question deals with the radio use in the command phase.

So lets say my Boss squad only has 1 radio and I call in a long tom attack, can I still use it to issue a command to another unit more than 12 inches away.

In my option the spirit of the game would say no as its busy for the phase, but according to the RAW I can find I can still use it to relay orders to another unit .

So am I reading the rulebook correctly or did I miss something.



#2 Shadow4ce

Shadow4ce

    Member

  • Members
  • 645 posts

Posted 11 August 2012 - 03:23 AM

 You're reading it right. He's just multi-tasking. 

Also, when issuing FFE, the Command Squad gets a Reaction Marker. When issuing a command to another unit, they (the Command Squad) do not. So it makes sense in spirit of the rule terms as well - the command to another unit is a short burst transaction, "go here. Shoot there." type of deal. FFE is a process of walking the arty on target - "Fire one, wait, adjust 50 long, 20 right, FFE!" kind of thing. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS