Jump to content



Photo

new player has a question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 sammann11

sammann11

    Member

  • Members
  • 219 posts

Posted 09 August 2012 - 06:12 PM

On a unit or support cards, once an ACTION has been triggered can it be used again, if desired, the next turn, or is it one and done?


"Not all heros dwell in the light. Some limp in shadow." - Paul S. Kemp


#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 515 posts

Posted 09 August 2012 - 11:44 PM

This was covered in your previous thread. ;)

 

The action of a card in play can be used as often as you like, provided you can pay the costs, have legal targets, and fulfill any other requirements mentioned in the card text. Some actions can only be used a limited number of times, they say so on the card.

 

Triggered actions are actions with a trigger condition, something that needs to happen for you to be able to trigger the action. This can be a point in time ("Action: At the beginning of your turn …") or a condition ("Action: When this unit attacks …"). A triggered action can be used only once per trigger condition met, and it has to be used at the earliest opportunity after the condition was met.



#3 sammann11

sammann11

    Member

  • Members
  • 219 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 01:38 AM

Mallumo - thanks. Sorry to be redundant. I had some questions right "out of the box", then I think I must have forgot or gotten confused about the answers once a buddy of mine and I actually played for the first time the next night and my brain had to work a little more ;)

Again, thanks for your help.


"Not all heros dwell in the light. Some limp in shadow." - Paul S. Kemp





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS