Hey guy, this is my first post and I was wondering about afew rulings…
1. If I send professor Nathaniel peaslee to the discard pile through ritual of summoning will I still be able to bring it back
2. If I bring back museum curator back from the discard pile with peaslees effect will I get it's enters Play effect
3. Can I use ritual of summoning effect more than once per turn
Thank you for the help
1) Yep, as long as Nathaniel leaves from play, it doesn’t matter how he got to the discard pile (discard, destroy, sacrifice, etc…)
2) Yes you will. Curator’s effect uses the text “enters play.” Which means regardless of how it enters play (triggered effect, playing it normally, etc..) his ability will work.
Now, if an effect would use terms such as “After you play…” then it would not work triggered ability as it will only trigger off of you actually playing the card normally.
3) Yes. Both of Ritual of Summoning’s effects are Action. Which, unlike Response, can be used as many times as you like provided that there is no text prohibiting it. Such as “Limit once per turn” for example.
And yes, it’s a fun combo.