Jump to content



Photo

Death Korps of Krieg medic question…


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Luis Mittelsmann

Luis Mittelsmann

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 August 2012 - 03:52 PM

OK, so in fluff Krieg medics are called Quartermasters, who would coup de grace the mortally wounded guardsmen and strip his gear for the next person, or tend the wounded men's injury if he was deemed salvageable. Wonder how I should represent him in game, shoot the PC's character in his head if the wound capacity is negative?



#2 HTMC

HTMC

    Member

  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 07 August 2012 - 06:06 PM

Are you speaking as the DM or a fellow PC? In either case, no matter what the situation, I would say never kill off a PC who has successful survived a combat encounter (even by the slimmest of margins) unless you're intentionally playing a high-fatility campaign and your PCs both know and want that. It may be against official Krieg lore, but there are plenty of ways you could probably invent some excuse why this PC is an exception. Again, if your campaign style is a high death count, by all means ignore my advice, but in my opinion a PC dying just because lore since he should will just lead to a frustrated player.



#3 Plushy

Plushy

    Member

  • Members
  • 810 posts

Posted 07 August 2012 - 06:07 PM

Luis Mittelsmann said:

OK, so in fluff Krieg medics are called Quartermasters, who would coup de grace the mortally wounded guardsmen and strip his gear for the next person, or tend the wounded men's injury if he was deemed salvageable. Wonder how I should represent him in game, shoot the PC's character in his head if the wound capacity is negative?

Luis Mittelsmann said:

OK, so in fluff Krieg medics are called Quartermasters, who would coup de grace the mortally wounded guardsmen and strip his gear for the next person, or tend the wounded men's injury if he was deemed salvageable. Wonder how I should represent him in game, shoot the PC's character in his head if the wound capacity is negative?

 

Mortally wounded is the key phrase. 

 

If he's lost an arm or leg or eye, then he can be saved and outfitted with a bionic. If he's bleeding out, I say shoot him. Basically, the Critical Hit tables do this for you. Anything that doesn't kill him can be fixed.


My apologies to anyone I offend; FFG staff, playtesters, and forum users alike. 

 

Please check out my Dark Heresy to Only War conversion! You can find it on the main Only War forum. I'm always looking for more people to playtest it!





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS