Jump to content



Photo

Quick water question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 HeWhoLaffs

HeWhoLaffs

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 05 August 2012 - 04:53 PM

 Just got my D2E and played my first game tonight as OL.  I just wanted to make sure I was understanding the water obstacle correctly.  The instruction book says it takes an extra move point to move into a water obstacle, but it doesn't say it takes any extra points to continue moving through it.  That seems odd to me that once you cross that first square of water that it no longer affects your movement speed.  Am I reading this wrong?  I would think you would have to spend 2 movement points to move one square, otherwise water really has little affect on movement.



#2 Rico

Rico

    Member

  • Members
  • 169 posts

Posted 05 August 2012 - 05:10 PM

In the section titled Terrain (Page 18) "All spaces surrounded by a colored line follow the rules for that terrain type." ie: each water space costs two movement.



#3 Draffut

Draffut

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 05 August 2012 - 07:29 PM

HeWhoLaffs said:

 Just got my D2E and played my first game tonight as OL.  I just wanted to make sure I was understanding the water obstacle correctly.  The instruction book says it takes an extra move point to move into a water obstacle, but it doesn't say it takes any extra points to continue moving through it.  That seems odd to me that once you cross that first square of water that it no longer affects your movement speed.  Am I reading this wrong?  I would think you would have to spend 2 movement points to move one square, otherwise water really has little affect on movement.

What has lead you to believe they every space of water is the same obstacle?  Each space is an obstacle, so each space takes 2 to enter.



#4 kiper32

kiper32

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 05 August 2012 - 07:34 PM

He was understanding the body of water to be one obstacle and not each space in said body to be considered an individual obstacle.  Our group did this at first also.



#5 Smugallo

Smugallo

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 07:59 AM

Thank god this has been clarified, I was also confused about the matter.  The rules stated that it costs 2 movement points to enter, I took that as 2 point to enter and the rest is 1 point.  Oh well.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS